WRA re-elects board members and chairman

Written by: Editorial staff | Published:

The Wood Recyclers Association (WRA) has unanimously re-elected four of its current board members at its annual general meeting.

Andy Hill, market development director with SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK, will remain as chairman of the WRA following his re-election. Clem Spencer of Wood Yew Waste, Mark Hayton from Timberpak and Richard Coulson from RWE were also re-elected to serve the board for another three years.

They join the remaining three elected board members who are Geoff Hadfield from Hadfield Wood Recyclers, David Laing from DJ Laing Group and Paul Caldwell from IQR Systems who were re-elected for a three-year term last year.

WRA executive director Julia Turner said: “It is great that our existing board members were happy to remain with the WRA. There were no challenges to the elections this year which we take to mean our industry trusts the board is doing a good job.

“The board have been working together now for a number of years and have proven to be a successful team when representing the wood recycling and reprocessing industry, as has been most recently evidenced with the work they have carried out on the Fire Prevention Plan issue," added Turner.

This material is protected by MA Business Ltd copyright.
See Terms and Conditions.


Please view our Terms and Conditions before leaving a comment.